New music ensemble Two Sides Sounding’s innovative contemporary song programs create “a lush garden of musical abundance*” with a modern spin.  The group features performers exploring and expanding the vocal repertoire working in collaboration with visionary composers and visual media artists culminating in several live performance projects each season. Recently featured artists include vocalists Hai-Ting Chinn, Hayden DeWitt, Daniel Neer, Kamala Sankaram, Brandon Snook and Jorell Williams, and pianists Mila Henry, Erika Switzer, Michael Rose and Miori Sugiyama, led by Artistic Director Eleanor Taylor. 

TSS has premiered dozens of works by composers at all stages of development from emerging to established, including Lynn Bechtold, Eve Beglarian, Patricia Burgess, Chandler Carter, Dan Cooper, Corey Dargel, Louis Durey, Daniel Felsenfeld, Edward Ficklin, Christopher Gable, Edie Hill, Gilda Lyons, Robinson McClellan, Eric Moe, Rachel Peters, Kala Pierson, Sam Piperato, Michael Rose, Kamala Sankaram, Matthew Schickele, Daniel Sonenberg and Aleksandra Vrebalov.  
TSS has been presented by the Queens New Music Festival, Nautilus Music Theater, The Schubert Club, The Phoenix Concerts, Brooklyn New Music Collective and Friends and Enemies of New Music. The group has appeared in New York City at the Actors Fund Arts Center, ShapeShifter Lab, VIM: Tribeca, the DiMenna Center for Classical Music, Make Music New York, Tenri Cultural Institute, and the New York Public Library.
A not-for-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization, Two Sides Sounding supports composers in the creation of new work featuring voice and piano; the group was founded in 2005 by soprano Eleanor Taylor and pianist Jocelyn Dueck. Strongly committed to educational activities, TSS has given masterclasses for students at the University of Southern Maine, the University of Minnesota and Macalester College, and has won multiple grant awards from the Brooklyn Arts Council, Meet the Composer and the American Composers Forum.

*Classical Voice of New England,

Photo Credit: Ted Gorodetzky